## Sagebrush Quilters' Guild P.O. Box 392, Kamloops, B.C., V2C 5K9



# **Annual General Meeting**

June 11, 2018 Meeting

Minutes taken by Judy Tyrell, Secretary

Meeting called to order at 8:00 pm by Lorraine Balogh, President

#### Minutes:

June 13, 2017 Annual General Meeting Minutes were read by Judy Tyrrell. Corrections to the minutes were made and they it was moved by Pat Miller and seconded by Marie Allen to accept the minutes as corrected. Passed by all.

## Membership:

- Total members on roster are 73 full time members and 4 lifetime members for a total of 77 members.
- Judy Nichols reported that 43 members are in attendance for the Annual General Meeting. A quorum of members are in attendance as only 1/3 of the membership is required to meet quorum.

## **Committee Reports:**

All committee reports were copied for the membership and distributed at the meeting. Julie Ottosen moved that the reports be accepted as presented and Brenda Eckstein seconded. The motion was passed by all.

#### Nominating Committee:

Cheryl Dyck, Marilyn Peterson and Marg Johnson formed the nominating committee and proposed the following slate of officers and committee chairs.

Nominations:

Doffy Bourbonnais
Bev McIntosh
udy Tyrrell (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)
ynda McKenzie
orraine Balogh
no nomination presented)
oy Gothard (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)
Kay Mori, Tina L, Audrey Saigeon
Cheryl Dyck (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)
oyce Worsfold (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)
/al Berggren (2 <sup>nd</sup> term) & Brenda Eckstein
udy Nichols, Marnie Freeman (2 <sup>nd</sup> term)
Pat Miller, Sandy Madden & Julie Ottosen



## Nominations Con't:

Retreat	Doreen Frederick, Marg Johnson & Joyce Worsfold (all 2 <sup>nd</sup>
	terms)
Library	Joy Parkes, Lorretta Buckingham (Doffy agreed to train)
Community Projects	Joyce Worsfold & Cheryl Dyck

## Motion 1:

Lorraine Balogh moved that the post office, insurance, webpage and meeting room rent be paid for 2018/2019 year. Motion seconded by Judy Tyrrell. Motion passed by all.

## Motion 2:

Lorraine Balogh moved that the 2018/2019 President, Doffy Bourbonnais, the Secretary, Judy Tyrell and the Treasurer, Lynda MacKenzie take over the signing authority for the Sagebrush Quilters' Guild effective July 1, 2018 for 2018/2019. Motion seconded by Mary Allen. Motion passed by all.

## Motion 3:

Monica Watson moved that the Financial Statements as presented by Monica Watson, Treasurer, be accepted. Motion was seconded by Lorraine Balogh. Motion passed by all.

#### Motion 4:

Lorraine Balogh moved that the 2017/2018 Annual General Meeting Minutes printed on Sagebrush Quilters Guild Letterhead, be signed by the incoming 2018/2019 table officers, for future record. The motion was seconded by Judy Tyrrell. Motion passed by all.

## Motion 5:

Cheryl Dyck moved that the elected slate of candidates be confirmed in the positions. Motion seconded by Marg. Johnson. Passed by all.

## Motion 6:

Monica Watson moved that the financial records be submitted to Ken Finney for review. Motion seconded by Lorrain Balogh. Passed by all.

#### Motion 7:

Lorrain Balogh moved to adjourn the meeting at 8:37 pm. The motion seconded by Judy Tyrrell. Passed by all.